About us

In 2009, more than one problem arose during the construction of the new Terminal 3 at Vienna Airport. Almost everything that can go wrong on a construction site did go wrong. A rigorous construction stop was the dramatic consequence.
What necessarily followed was the largest forensic evidence gathering ever conducted in Austria. The challenge was that more than 3,600 rooms had to be meticulously inspected on site and thousands of defects documented with ultimately more than 120,000 photos – without gaps and absolutely reliably. This was an undertaking that could not have been accomplished with the resources available at the time.
To cope with this task, a digital solution was urgently needed and so, together with a team of young programmers, a first prototype of today’s software was developed. This was the birth of docu tools and the absolute game changer in the field of defect documentation: with this program, it was possible for the first time to record information and photos on a digital plan with positional accuracy. In 2012, the new terminal was finally opened and the now technically mature documentation software docu tools had more than successfully “seen the light of day”.
Almost a decade later, hundreds of companies of all sizes and in different application areas are now benefiting from our software in their projects. Thanks to perfect digital documentation and collaborative task management, all parties involved in the project save valuable time, money and unnecessary hassle. In practice, docu tools is not only an advantage on the side of the building owner; subcontractors and partner companies also benefit from a clear overview of all processes on site, the customized reporting system, the sound evidence of performance and the intuitive and simple task management.
At our beautiful company location in Vienna, a motivated and international team of software development experts works directly with experienced professionals from the construction industry to further develop our product. In constant exchange with our customers, docu tools is constantly expanded and improved and the continuous growth of our customer and user numbers shows us that the path we have chosen is a promising one for the future.

Your contact person

Alexander Vodopivec

Alexander Vodopivec

CEO/CFO

Fritz Miedler

Fritz Miedler

Head of Sales

Fritz Miedler

Head of Sales

 Tel.: +43 1 890 32 27 05
Mobil: +43 664 1802219
f.miedler@docu-tools.com

Maximilian Miedler

Key Account Manager/Prokurist

 +43 1 890 32 27 04
m.miedler@docu-tools.com

Alexander Partsch

Head of Development

 +43 1 890 32 27 03
a.partsch@docu-tools.com

Jutta Prenner

Office manager

 +43 1 890 32 27 01
j.prenner@docu-tools.com

Maximilian Miedler

Maximilian Miedler

Key Account Manager/Prokurist

Alexander Partsch

Alexander Partsch

Head of Development

Jutta Prenner

Jutta Prenner

Office manager

Current jobs at docu tools

We are always looking for reinforcements at and look forward to your meaningful application to office@docu-tools.com.

Unsolicited application

Not all vacancies are always already advertised. We therefore welcome your unsolicited application. Please give us a concrete overview of your skills that you would like to use in your daily work in our team. Please note: As our team is very international, English is the main language spoken in our office. A good command of English is therefore a basic requirement so that you feel like you belong in our team.

Über uns

Im Jahr 2009 tauchte beim Bau des neuen Terminals 3 am Wiener Flughafen mehr als nur ein Problem auf. Beinahe alles, was auf einer Baustelle schief gehen kann, ging auch schief. Ein rigoroser Baustopp war die dramatische Folge.

Was notwendigerweise folgte, war die größte, jemals in Österreich durchgeführte gerichtliche Beweissicherung. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, dass mehr als 3.600 Räume vor Ort akribisch begutachtet und tausende Mängel mit letztendlich über 120.000 Fotos dokumentiert werden mussten – lückenlos und absolut zuverlässig. Ein Unterfangen, dass mit den damaligen Mitteln nicht zu bewältigen war.
Um dieser Aufgabe gewachsen zu sein, brauchte es dringend eine digitale Lösung und so wurde gemeinsam mit einem Team junger Programmierer ein erster Prototyp der heutigen Software entwickelt. Dies war die Geburtsstunde von docu tools und der absolute game changer im Bereich der Mängeldokumentation: Mit diesem Programm war es erstmals möglich, Informationen und Fotos positionstreu auf einem digitalen Plan zu vermerken. Im Jahr 2012 wurde das neue Terminal dann schließlich eröffnet und die mittlerweile technisch ausgereifte Dokumentations-Software docu tools hatte mehr als erfolgreich „das Licht der Welt“ erblickt.

Eine knappe Dekade später profitieren heute hunderte Unternehmen jeglicher Größe und in unterschiedlichen Anwendungsbereichen bei ihren Projekten von unserer Software. Durch eine perfekte digitale Dokumentation und ein kollaboratives Aufgabenmanagement sparen sich alle am Projekt Beteiligten wertvolle Zeit, Geld und unnötigen Ärger. docu tools ist in der Praxis nicht nur auf der Seite der Bauherren ein Vorteil, auch Subunternehmer und Partnerfirmen profitieren von einer klaren Übersicht über alle Prozesse vor Ort, dem maßgeschneiderten Berichtswesen, der stichhaltigen Beweisbarkeit von Leistungen und der intuitiven und einfachen Aufgabenverwaltung.
An unserem schönen Unternehmensstandort in Wien arbeitet ein motiviertes und internationales Team von Experten der Softwareentwicklung direkt mit erfahrenen Profis aus dem Bauwesen zusammen an der Weiterentwicklung unseres Produkts. Im ständigen Austausch mit unseren Kunden wird docu tools laufend erweitert und verbessert und das kontinuierliche Wachsen unserer Kunden- und Nutzerzahlen zeigt uns, dass der eingeschlagene Weg ein zukunftsträchtiger ist.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Maximilian Allmayer-Beck

Maximilian Allmayer-Beck

Geschäftsführer

Alexander Vodopivec

Alexander Vodopivec

Geschäftsführer/CFO

Fritz Miedler

Fritz Miedler

Vertriebsleiter

Maximilian Allmayer-Beck

Geschäftsführer

+43 1 890 32 27 02
m.allmayer-beck@docu-tools.com

Alexander Vodopivec

Geschäftsführer/CFO

+43 1 890 32 27 07
a.vodopivec@docu-tools.com

Fritz Miedler

Vertriebsleiter

 Tel.: +43 1 890 32 27 05
Mobil: +43 664 1802219
f.miedler@docu-tools.com

Maximilian Miedler

Key Account Manager/Prokurist

 +43 1 890 32 27 04
m.miedler@docu-tools.com

Alexander Partsch

Entwicklungsleiter

 +43 1 890 32 27 03
a.partsch@docu-tools.com

Jutta Prenner

Büro Managerin

 +43 1 890 32 27 01
j.prenner@docu-tools.com

Maximilian Miedler

Maximilian Miedler

Key Account Manager/Prokurist

Alexander Partsch

Alexander Partsch

Entwicklungsleiter

Jutta Prenner

Jutta Prenner

Büro Managerin

Aktuelle Jobs bei docu tools

Wir suchen stets nach Verstärkungen bei und freuen uns auf Ihre aussagekräftige Bewerbung an office@docu-tools.com.

Initiativbewerbung

Nicht immer sind alle offenen Stellen schon ausgeschrieben. Wir freuen uns daher über deine Initiativbewerbung. Bitte gib uns einen konkreten Überblick über deine Fähigkeiten, die du gerne bei deiner täglichen Arbeit in unserem Team einsetzen möchtest. Bitte beachte: Da unser Team sehr international ist, wird bei uns im Büro hauptsächlich Englisch gesprochen. Gute Englischkenntnisse sind daher eine Grundvoraussetzung, damit du dich dann bei uns im Team auch dazugehörig fühlst.